Child pages
  • Data sync between JIRA & RMsis

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. User login into RMsis.
  2. Switching between various tabs in RMsis.

The following changes are monitored by RMsis:

  1. Addition or deletion of users.
  2. Addition or deletion of projects.
  3. Addition or deletion of releases.
  4. Addition or deletion of artifacts.

Configurations affecting the sync behaviour in RMsis:

The sync process is optimised to have minimum overhead on computer resources. However, some of it's behaviour can be altered manually. The following options are available:

  1. Force user sync to reflect any change in details of users. 
    • This can be done by clicking on reload button in users tab. 

    • Image Added
    • For example, if the change in username or email id is not reflected in RMsis. Clicking on reload button in users tab will force RMsis to sync user details.
  2. Disable automatic monitoring of new projects in JIRA and it's import in RMsis. This can be done by checking "" option in Configuration>Application tab.
  3. Disable automatic monitoring of releases in JIRA and it's import in RMsis. This can be done by checking "Automatically sync JIRA versions with RMsis releases" option in Configuration>Application tab.
  4. Disable automatic sync with JIRA. This can be done by checking "Disable Auto Sync" option in Configuration>Application tab.
  5. Change the time interval for complete project sync. 
    • To reduce the overload in project sync, complete project sync is done at an interval of 12 hour by default.
    • This time interval can be changed using the "Cron Resetting Jira Issue Sync" option in Configuration>Application tab.

The above mentioned options can be accessed by administrator from RMsis configuration page (RMsis Administration > Configuration > Application) 

Image Added